Reviews & Testimonials

Blue Note Years with Chris Ingham's REBOP

See this great review from London Jazz.  This perfectly illustrates the fantastic events offered by JBGB Events and his artists. Click & book tickets to see Chris Ingham and REBOP performing the music of Horace Silver.

Quote from the wonderful Alan Barnes

"If you see a John Billett concert coming, do go and you will be guaranteed an enjoyable high quality concert" - Alan Barnes

Blue Note Years with Chris Ingham's REBOP

See this great review from Music News showing how accessible Jazz can be. 

Cabaret Nights at The Lansdowne with Chris Ingham

"A pleasure as always to swing Christmas for you at the Lansdowne and the Hoste. Delighted it seemed to hit the spot once more at both venues. The band join me in thanking you for your gracious hosting of such pleasurable events."

Chris Ingham - Jazz at The Movies

Joanna Eden & Chris Ingham at The Lansdowne

"I thought the entire evening was superb and talking to many Members during and after the event I received fantastic feedback." - Tim Cagney CEO Lansdowne Club

2 Pianos, 6 Pianists, 12 Hands & 60 Digits Nov 2016

It was a privilege as ever to be part of your sincere and enthusiastic promotions.  The 60 Digits event in particular was your baby from daydream beginning to ludicrously successful end, and you deserve full credit for having the vision and energy to see it through.

Chris Ingham — REBOP

2 Pianos, 6 Pianists, 12 Hands & 60 Digits November 2016

Congratulations on a great afternoon, we loved every note, every minute of top drawer musicianship and fun. — Bob and Bobbie C 

2 Pianos, 6 Pianists, 12 Hands & 60 Digits November 2016 — London Jazz Festival

 
Classic Jazz in Four Hands Friday 11 November 2016

What an amazing evening at St James Studio! Fabulous venue, the most exciting and talented pianists and so witty.  The most enjoyable evening I’ve had in a long time.  Thank you so much JBGB Events.  More please. — Amanda S

Classic Jazz in Four Hands Friday 11 November 2016 London Jazz Festival

Infectious Brazil at The Crazy Coqs 1 November

"It was indeed a wonderful evening for us on stage. Of course, I would love to take this project further with you and 'Infect' more audiences wherever we go!"

Infectious Brazil

Infectious Brazil at The Crazy Coqs

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Tuesday Crazy Coqs.  Infectious Brazil were brilliant, I have been a fan of Bossa Nova and especially Antonio Carlos Jobim for many years.  They were ALL amazing, especially the singer — nailed it as they say. I have said enough except thank you and please can you book them again. — Jenny M

Review of Barb Jungr @ The Other Palace

Please see this fabulous review of the Barb Jungr concert at The Other Palace, 25 May 2017.

Down for The Count Swing Orchestra at The Hoste of Jazz
"Well- what can we say- we had an amazing evening-'Down for the Count' were absolutely fantastic and we have already sought out their next gig and circulated to others to join us. ?"
 
Comment from a very satisfied customer at the performance of Down for the Count at The Hoste of Jazz.
 
Claire Martin and Joe Stilgoe The Two of Us

A fabulous review of the very well received performance on Sunday 21st February 2016 at the St. James Theatre by Claire Martin and Joe Stilgoe.  It appears this duo can do no wrong.

http://www.aaamusic.co.uk/2016/02/25/claire-martin-joe-stilgoe-live-st-james-theatre/

AAA Music

Laurence Juber @ Pizza Express Jazz Club

Laurence Juber was even better than billed. Thanks and roll on the next act. John F

Comment from a very happy customer at Laurence Juber event 3rd August 2016 at Pizza Express Jazz Club

Claire Martin and Joe Stilgoe

A great review of Claire Martin & Joe Stilgoe at St James Theatre on Sunday 21st February 2016. A triumph I think we would all agree.

http://www.theartsdesk.com/new-music/claire-martin-and-joe-stilgoe-st-james-theatre

The Arts Desk.com

Dixie Mix Review

"DixieMix were very pleased to be asked down to St James Studio for the London Jazz Festival and thought the venue and staff were excellent. The concert and reception is still being talked about within the band. We are looking forward to working with JBGB Events again in the near future."

Simon Nelson

Tom Green Review

"It was a pleasure to work with JBGB events. John was always ready and quick to answer any questions by phone or email and tireless with the promotion and management of the event. Our concert at St James Studio for the London Jazz Festival was a very memorable one, and I certainly hope to collaborate more in the future."

Tom Green Septet

Norma Winstone

"Thank you for the opportunity to sing at your lovely St.James Studio venue. I really enjoyed the evening. I do hope that we can do something again sometime."

Norma Winstone

NYJO Swing Band at the Hoste

"The NYJO Swing Band mixed enthusiastic and creative performance with a varied and often surprising setlist to give Bruce Lindsay and many others a great night out."

Full review from Jazz Journal

Chris Ingham Review

"I have had nothing but positive experiences being involved in JBGB events, and I look forward to enjoying many more."

Chris Ingham

Derek Nash Review

"I'd be delighted to work together in the future, it's been a pleasure to work with you. 

Your approach to the whole process is very positive, and professional, plus your media profile is very professional and hence very successful."

Derek Nash

JBGB Events

JBGB Events, formed in 2013, is a music management company, creating, organising, managing, promoting and presenting live music concert performances by leading jazz, popular and classical UK and International musicians in theatres, studios, hotels & clubs.

We both conceive and plan the events, negotiate appearances with major venues, contract the musicians, handle commercial communications in brochures, online and present the music to their audiences. Not content with just presenting and promoting outstanding one off events, we create musical series that have delighted musicians and audiences which sustain revenue streams for venues.

Read More

John Billett

"Music, as a background to something else, is no music. Performing with recorded backing tracks is no performance. Great music is always live. Listen to music in the foreground.

Brilliant music, superbly performed by outstanding musicians, and heard without distraction is a recipe for entertainment, inspiration and complete enjoyment. And the great thing about improvised music is its different every time."

"Live music is so exciting, you never know what's going to happen"

Read More